A pillow undisturbed

With these tears

I would cleanse your hurt;

with an aching heart

I would purge the pain.

 

The pillow undisturbed proclaims,

with discordant voice,

you are beyond my touch

when I awake from caressing you

in my dreams.

A note is missing from the chord
the melancholy tune
colours the day.

So I touch you with my heart
when fingers cannot reach.
I touch you with my heart
when you are in vision, out of sight.

The pillow undisturbed
lanterns dark separation,
illumines spectred care.

The voice I hear speaks within my head
but not within my ear.
So, tomorrow, in bright promise,
bring us close
and sing of love.

Leave a Reply

